Forum

Pedals not receivin...

Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] Pedals not receiving messages.

pgtpt
(@pgtpt)

Hi, so I'm fairly new to using midi, but trying to make it work with my Hedra and night sky.  I've been able to send program change messages with a midi keyboard, so I decided to get the futurist for a sleeker set up.  sending PC or CC messages doesn't  seem to work at all.  Not sure what I'm doing wrong, or what information is helpful.  I pressed "save workspace as"  and attached is the file it produced.  (edit - file type .mep not allowed in upload)  tried saving it as a different file type and that didn't seem to work.  

the keyboard midi controller works so I'm assume there are no signal chain problems.  

updated firmware to V 1.05 

Topic starter Posted : 17/05/2021 4:29 pm
Topic Tags
pgtpt
(@pgtpt)

see attached

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 17/05/2021 4:37 pm
pgtpt
(@pgtpt)

see attached

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 17/05/2021 4:37 pm
Rick Matthews
(@rick-matthews)
Member Admin

Hey! 

Just to confirm, in those screen shot the pedal is shown as "Disconnected" in the top right. Do you see a "Connected" when the pedal is plugged in? 

also once you created your presets and dragged them to their spots did you choose "Save to Futurist"? 

Its a me...the owner

ReplyQuote
Posted : 18/05/2021 5:40 pm
pgtpt
(@pgtpt)

@rick-matthews

Hi Rick.  Yes it shows up when plugged.  I saved it to the futurist.  Talked to Sweetwater.  They suggested I used this MIDI monitor app to check that the message matched what I was sending from the midi keyboard.  So I learned some which was good, but that didn't work either...

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 22/05/2021 2:02 pm
pgtpt
(@pgtpt)

see attached. 

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 22/05/2021 2:03 pm
pgtpt
(@pgtpt)